Entrepreneurship Committee

Mission and Goal

The mission of the Entrepreneurship Committee (Startup South Bend – Elkhart) of the South Bend Elkhart Regional Partnership is to promote and foster the entrepreneurial ecosystem of the South Bend – Elkhart region. Startup South Bend – Elkhart works to stimulate the entrepreneurial spirit and culture in the regional community, identify and nurture new business startups, and support the growth of existing high potential businesses.

The goal of the Entrepreneurship Committee is to launch 25 innovation led startups per year, totaling 200 by 2025.

For more information about Startup South Bend – Elkhart, visit StartupSouthBendElkhart.com. To get engaged, click here!

Areas of Focus

  • Business Accelerator
  • Relationships, Marketing, and Events
  • Education
  • Mentorship

Committee Members

The Entrepreneurship Committee is comprised of entrepreneurs and business leaders representing the University of Notre Dame, St. Joseph County, Marshall County, Elkhart County, the South Bend - Elkhart Regional Partnership, Elevate Ventures board and staff and enFocus, as well as at-large members. *Denotes Execution Team member, nonvoting.

Max Brickman
Heartland Ventures
Member At Large

Regina Emberton*
South Bend - Elkhart Regional Partnership
Execution Team Member

Shane Fimbel
enFocus Member

Susan Ford
Semma Health
St. Joseph County

Larry Garatoni
Garatoni Family Office
Elevate Ventures Board Member

Iris Hammel
Members at Large

Nick Kuhn
Elevate Ventures
Entrepreneur in Residence

John Miller, Chair
Member at Large

Gary Neidig
Marshall County

Bryan Ritchie
IDEA Center
University of Notre Dame

Alex Sejdinaj
South Bend Code School
Member at Large

Phil Smoker
Smoker Craft Inc.
Member at Large

Andrew Wiand*
Execution Team Member