Education & Workforce Committee

Committee Strategies:

 

1. Implement a regional “Pathways System Framework.”

2. Increase social capital to improve academic and life success for individuals across the region.

3. Help students overcome financial barriers to post-secondary success.

Committee Members:

Brian Wiebe, Chair
Horizon Education Alliance
bwiebe@heaindiana.org

Kate Lee
South Bend Regional Chamber
klee@sbrchamber.com
 


Kathy Crimmins
General Stamping and Metalworks
Kathy.Crimmins@gsmwinc.com

Paul Hartz
Mack Tool & Engineering
paul.hartz@macktool.com

Mark Neidig
ITAMCO
maneidig@itamco.com

Wes Herschberger
MapleTronics
whersch@emaple.net

Mark Warlick
Beacon Health Systems
marmel53@yahoo.com

Carl Bossung
Senior1Care
cbossung@senior1care.com

Ron Zeltwanger
1st Source Bank
zeltwangerr@1stsource.com

Patsy Boehler
ETHOS
patsy@ethosinc.org

Alex Sejdinaj
South Bend Code School
alex@southbendcodeschool.com

Rose Meissner
Community Foundation of St. Joseph County
rose@CFSJC.ORG

Jill Scicchitano
Regional Partnership Liaison
South Bend - Elkhart Regional Partnership
jscicchitano@southbendelkhart.org


Brian Pawlowski
Garatoni-Smith Foundation
brian.pawlowski@garatonifo.com

Jason Harrison
Horizon Education Alliance
jharrison@heaindiana.org

Lex Dennis
enFocus
b.dennis@sbenfocus.org

Greg Vollmer
WorkOne
gvollmer@gotoworkone.com

Cindy Grider
Robert Weed Corporation
Cindy.Grider@robertweedcorp.com

Jared Kendall
Lippert Components
jkendall@lci1.com

Larry Garatoni
South Bend Career Academy
Larry.Garatoni@garatonifo.com

Terry Allison
Indiana University South Bend
tlalliso@iusb.edu

Mark Melnick
Ivy Tech
marmel53@yahoo.com

Mike Sanders
Purdue Polytech
mdsanders@purdue.edu