Education & Workforce Committee

Committee Strategies:


1. Implement a regional “Pathways System Framework.”

2. Increase social capital to improve academic and life success for individuals across the region.

3. Help students overcome financial barriers to post-secondary success.

Committee Members:

Matt Davis, Co Chair

Leighton Johnson, Liaison
South Bend - Elkhart Regional Partnership

Carl Bossung

Mona Bowe
Saint Mary’s College

Kathy Crimmins
General Stamping & Metalworks

Todd Cummings
South Bend Community School Corp.

Lex Dennis
Drucker Institute

Thomas Fisher
Indiana University South Bend

Ken Flowers
Lake Michigan College

Larry Garatoni
Garatoni Family Office

Cindy Grider
Robert Weed Corporation

Jason Harrison
Horizon Education Alliance

Andy Hartley
Plymouth Community School Corp.

Paul Hartz
Mack Tool & Engineering

Wes Herschberger
Mapletronics Computers

Amanda Jamison
Community Foundation of Elkhart County


Rebecca Stoltzfus, Co Chair
Goshen College

Kate Lee
South Bend Regional Chamber

Rose Meissner
Community Foundation of St. Joseph County

Mark Melnick
Ivy Tech Community College

Jim Morrison
University of Notre Dame

Brian Pawlowski
Garatoni Family Office

Jeff Pitman
Lippert Components

Mike Sanders
Purdue Polytechnic Institute

Alex Sejdinaj
South Bend Code School

John Taylor

Steve Thalheimer
Elkhart Community Schools

Jill Vihtelic
Saint Mary’s College

Greg Vollmer

Mark Warlick
Beacon Health Systems

Stacy Horner Young
Southwest Michigan College

Ron Zeltwanger
1st Source Bank