Board Members

The governing board of the South Bend Elkhart Regional Partnership is responsible for providing strategic leadership and oversight of our operations and fiscal matters. There are 19 voting members in the following ex officio positions:

Regional Development Authority (1)
Local Economic Development Corporations (3)
Local Government Officials (3)
Representative from each of the Advisory Committees (5)
At-large private-sector members (6)
Southwest Michigan Representative (1)

Additionally, non-voting members include representatives of the following key stakeholder groups:

Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Conventions & Visitors Bureaus
Chambers of Commerce

The South Bend Elkhart Regional Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) entity to support South Bend Elkhart Regional Partnership’s mission. The work of the SBER Foundation board ensures that we have the funding, support, and vision needed to make positive, progressive change to grow the region.

Regional Partnership Board Members

John Affleck-Graves
Private Investor
University of Notre Dame
Michael DaigleMike Daigle, Treasurer
Private Investor
South Bend International Airport
Jim KeenanJim Keenan
Private Investor
Judd Leighton Foundation
Diana LawsonDiana Lawson
Conventions & Visitors Bureau
Elkhart County CVB
Rose Meissner
Community Foundation of
St. Joseph County
Kevin OvermyerKevin Overmyer
Local Gov. Marshall County
Marshall County Commissioner
Amish Shah
Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Kem Krest
James Turnwald
Michiana Area Council of Governments
Dave Behr
IEDC Regional Representative
Indiana Economic Dev. Corp.
Larry Garatoni
Private Investor
HQ Investments
Andy KostielneyAndy Kostielney
Local Gov. St. Joseph County
St. Joseph County Commissioner
Chuck LehmanChuck Lehman
Talent Committee
Lehman & Lehman, Inc.
John Miller
Startup South Bend-Elkhart, Chair
Jeff ReaJeff Rea, Vice Chair
LEDO, St. Joseph County
South Bend Regional Chamber
Chris Stager
LEDO, Elkhart County
EDC of Elkhart County
Suzanne WeirickSuzanne Weirick, Public Rep.
Local Gov. Elkhart County
Elkhart County Commissioner
Jerry ChavezJerry Chavez, Secretary
LEDO, Marshall County
Marshall County EDC
Levon JohnsonLevon Johnson
Northern IN Chamber Coalition
Greater Elkhart County Chamber
Shelley KlugShelley Klug
Industry Growth Committee
Indiana Michigan Power
Pete McCown, Chair
Community Fdn. of Elkhart County.
Gary NeidigGary Neidig
Startup South Bend-Elkhart, Chair
Jim Seitz
Private Investor
1st Source Bank
Rebecca Stoltzfus
Education & Workforce Committee
Goshen College